Workout of the Day

“12 Days of Christmas” WOD 5 – “13/12/2013”

Here is a reminder of the Christmas Opening Hours:

Monday 23rd December – Open as usual

Tuesday 24th December (CHRISTMAS EVE) – Classes as usual up to and including lunchtime class

Wednesday 25th December (CHRISTMAS DAY) – CLOSED ALL DAY

Thursday 26th December – CLOSED ALL DAY

Friday 27th December – Usual Hours

Saturday 28th December – Usual Hours

Sunday 29th December – Gym Closed

Monday 30th December – Usual Hours

Tuesday 31st December (NEW YEARS EVE) – Classes as usual up to and including lunchtime class

Wednesday 1st January – CLOSED ALL DAY

Thursday 2nd January and onwards – Usual hours

We are 5 Days in and still looking strong!!! Here is another Hero WOD to tackle!

Warm Up:
Run 800m
Stretch & Mobilise

Thruster Tekkers
Bar Facing Burpee Tekkers

WOD:
“Omar”
For Time Of:
10 Thrusters @ 30/42.5kg
15 Bar Facing Burpees
20 Thrusters @ 30/42.5kg
25 Bar Facing Burpees
30 Thrusters @ 30/42.5kg
35 Bar Facing Burpees

* Scale Weight as needed.

U.S. Army First Lieutenant Omar Vazquez, 25, of Hamilton, New Jersey, assigned to the 2nd Squadron, 3rd Armored Cavalry Regiment, based in Fort Hood, Texas, died of wounds suffered April 22, 2011, when insurgents in Numaniyah, Iraq, attacked his unit with an improvised explosive device. He is survived by his parents Maria and Pablo, sister Marisel, and brothers Pablo and Javier.

Book into a class

We are now using TeamUp for booking into classes

You can get the app from the App Store or Google Play or you can use the Booking Page page to login to TeamUp