Workout of the Day

“12 Days of Christmas” WOD 12 – “21/12/2013”

Here is a reminder of the Christmas Opening Hours:

Monday 23rd December – Open as usual

Tuesday 24th December (CHRISTMAS EVE) – Classes as usual up to and including lunchtime class

Wednesday 25th December (CHRISTMAS DAY) – CLOSED ALL DAY

Thursday 26th December – CLOSED ALL DAY

Friday 27th December – Usual Hours

Saturday 28th December – Usual Hours

Sunday 29th December – Gym Closed

Monday 30th December – Usual Hours

Tuesday 31st December (NEW YEARS EVE) – Classes as usual up to and including lunchtime class

Wednesday 1st January – CLOSED ALL DAY

Thursday 2nd January and onwards – Usual hours

Well done to all of you who have took part in CrossFit Teesside’s “12 Days of Christmas”, it has been a tough two weeks of training, and “Murph” is a brilliant way to top it off 🙂

Warm Up:
Run 800m
Stretch & Mobilise

WOD:
“Murph”
For Time Of:
Run 1 Mile
100 Pull Ups
200 Press Ups
300 Squats
Run 1 Mile

Partition the Pull Ups, Press Ups and Squats as needed. If you have a 10kg vest, wear it! We only have 3 vests available at the box, so feel free to bring in your Rucksacks if you would like to carry extra weight!

In memory of Navy Lieutenant Michael Murphy, 29, of Patchogue, N.Y., who was killed in Afghanistan June 28th, 2005.

This workout was one of Mike’s favorites and he’d named it “Body Armor”. From here on it will be referred to as “Murph” in honor of the focused warrior and great American who wanted nothing more in life than to serve this great country and the beautiful people who make it what it is.

Book into a class

We are now using TeamUp for booking into classes

You can get the app from the App Store or Google Play or you can use the Booking Page page to login to TeamUp